Tuesday, October 13, 2009

The Complete Works of Tezuka

Fanboy.com brings word that a new collection of Osamu Tezuka manga will be released. Here's the story.

Starting this month the Japanese book publisher Kodansha will publish a series of paperbacks titled The Complete Works of Tezuka which will include every manga that Osamu Tezuka created. The books will be published on a monthly basis and the series starts off with Astro Boy, future editions will include Jungle Emperor (Kimba the White Lion), Princess Knight, W3 and Pinocchio:
Wow, every manga that he ever created? That's going to take a couple years!

You can see more images by reading "The Complete Works of Tezuka" on Fanboy.com